Rockabilly & Kustom Kulture Australia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Designing rockabilly fashion - help would be very appreciated!

4 posters

Go down

Designing rockabilly fashion - help would be very appreciated! Empty Designing rockabilly fashion - help would be very appreciated!

Post by Lisa Maree Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:33 am

Hi everyone Smile

I'm just new to this forum, and also pretty new to the rockabilly scene and would like to say hello! I've been a bit of a casual rockabilly fan, but lately have really wanted to immerse myself more with it - I love the music and fashion, and just naturally seem to gravitate towards it! So I look forward to getting to know you all more Smile

Also, I would also really like some help if you are able to. I'm a graphic design student and have an assignment to design a fashion label and T-Shirt. I would like to design a rockabilly/psychobilly brand and tee. I've actually been thinking about eventually designing quite a few different fashion items and accessories of my own accord down the track, so I guess this gets me off to a start!

Anyway, if you could spare a couple of minutes I would so, so, so appreciate it if you could answer a few questions for me. I only need to get at least 2 replies! (market research component of the assignment! Laughing)

1. Can you please tell me your Age/Gender/Approximate location.

2. Where are your favourite places to shop for clothes (both online and in person)?

3. What attracts you to your favourite shops? That is, what do you like best about them?

4. What is your favourite outfit that you own?

5. What are your favourite colour combinations and patterns?

6. What are some of your favourite rockabilly/psychobilly icons/symbols? (eg. pin-ups, zombies, anchors etc.)